Faculty & Staff

faculty & staff

Lois Anderson

Lois Anderson
 Emerita, School of Music


Sarah Atis

 

Sarah Atis
Emerita,
Languages & Cultures of Asia



James O. Bailey
Emeritus,
Slavic Languages and Literature 

 
Peggy Choy

Peggy Choy
School of Education/Dance Program

207D Ingraham Hall
608-263-1755

pachoy@wisc.edu

 

 

Tom DuBois


Tom DuBois
CLFS and Scandinavian Studies

 

1406 Sterling Hall
608-262-2090
tadubois@wisc.edu

Chris Garlough

Christine Garlough
Gender and Women's Studies

3406 Sterling Hall
608-890-3461
clgarlough@wisc.edu

 

Janet Gilmore

Janet Gilmore
CLFS and Landscape Architecture

46B Agricultural Hall
608-265-8270
jgilmore@facstaff.wisc.edu


 


Tim Frandy
Collaborative Center for Health Equity

2110 Health Sciences Learning Center
608 265-7881
twfrandy@wisc.edu


Jennifer Gipson
French and Italian

 

 

750, 618 Van Hise Hall
608 262-4061
jgipson@wisc.edu

Beverly Gordon

Beverly Gordon
Emerita,
School of Human Ecology


Rob Howard

Robert Howard
Chair, CLFS
Communication Arts

 

6132 Vilas Communication Hall
608-262-2605
rgh@rghoward.com

 

Daniel Kunene

Daniel Kunene
Emeritus,
African Languages and Literature

 


Jim Leary

James P. Leary
CLFS and Scandinavian Studies

 

2315 Sterling Hall
608-262-8107
jpleary@wisc.edu

Scott Mellor

Scott Mellor
Scandinavian Studies


 

1310 Van Hise Hall
608-262-0863
samellor@wisc.edu

Jack Niles

John Niles
Emeritus,
English

 


Ruth Olson

 

Ruth Olson
Associate Director of CSUMC 

432 East Campus Mall
608-262-8180
reolson3@wisc.edu

Ron Radano

Ronald Radano
School of Music

 

5538 Humanities Bldg
608-263-1892
rmradano@wisc.edu

 


 

Richard Ralston
Emeritus,
Afro-American Studies

 

Theresa Schenck

Theresa Schenck
CLFS and American Indian Studies Program

2414 Sterling Hall
608 262-4091
schenck@wisc.edu


Harold Scheub

 

Harold Scheub
Emeritus,
African Language and Literature

 

R. Anderson Sutton

 


R. Anderson Sutton
Emeritus,
School of Music

 

 

J. Randolph Valentine

J. Randolph Valentine
Linguistics/American Indian Studies

 


1166 Van Hise Hall
608-262-7899
jrvalent@wisc.edu

 


Rebekah J. Willett
School of Library and Information Sciences

4253 Helen C. White Hall
608 263-2955
rwillett@wisc.edu

 

Associated Members & Honorary Fellows

 

Richard March, (radmarch@gmail.com)

Anne Pryor, (APryor@travelwisconsin.com)

 

Graduate Students (click here for grad student webpage):

PhD and certificate graduate students:

Marcus Cederström
Colin Connors
Charite Hyman
Ellen Jacks
Rebecca Keyel
Andrew Peck
Amber Rose
Casey Schmitt
Jason Schroeder
Sallie Steiner
Chrissy Widmayer
Ayako Yoshimura 

To suggest updates or corrections, contact:

Diane Bollant
2402 Sterling Hall 

608-262-3059
bollant@lss.wisc.edu 

Return to top